If You Build It, They Will Come…

Ok so I’m not building anything, nor am I a half-naked Indian in the movie Wayne’s World, but I do have a point.

As I previously mentioned, I’ve been applying for Journalism jobs excessively with no luck. Because of the neurotic obsessive-compulsive weirdo that I am, I’ve kept a Microsoft Excel spreadsheet to track jobs that I’ve applied for. I wish I was lying when I say that number adds up close to 40.

Recently I was presented with an opportunity to get paid to blog about entertainment in my city. It’s a dream job of mine. The best part of it: they encourage you to write in your own voice.

Nothing is set in stone yet and I don’t want to jinx myself, but my point is this…keep trying. No matter how much you want to give up believe that when the time is right the opportunity will present itself.

You will eventually reach your goal.

One thought on “If You Build It, They Will Come…

Leave a Reply

