Good News!

I gathered up some confidence today and made the phone call to my customer’s reference. The woman who I was calling was super nice and naturally I had nothing to worry about all along. I told her that I’ve worked for a bank for five years where I met her coworker and explained how she told me to give her a call.

She told me that she worked for the finance department and I explained that I had a background in Journalism. She promised to transfer me to the right department and I ended up talking to someone who has worked with Columbia College Chicago graduates (like me.) Well, she liked me so much that…SHE WANTS TO MEET ME MONDAY MORNING.

I feel that new opportunities are finally on the horizon and I couldn’t be more relieved.

Thank you to family, friends and fellow bloggers for all the support.

I look forward to keeping you posted!

Leave a Reply

