I’m Getting Senile…

I have done something every single day this week and I JUST WANT TO BE A BUM.

Last Sunday my FitBit told me that I had 3,500 steps by the end of the day, which meant that my lazy Sunday had been a success. Monday (my OFF day) I picked up a shift at a different branch because they are desperate for help and I am desperate for extra hours. Tuesday I had my in-person interview for ANOTHER possible job opportunity however this one is in my field as a copywriter and I do not want to jinx anything by all means, so I’m shutting up now.

It was over by 11:00am and the Shedd Aquarium was hosting a free day for Illinois residents, so my boyfriend and I took a trip downtown. He hates the city, but when he suggests a date in downtown I’m the first to shout, “I’ll drive!” While standing in line, I received the best phone call ever from a recruiter (for the company) that I’ve been working with and she told me that I made a great impression on the folks I spoke with and they want to move forward. Insert enthusiastic woo-hoo here!

There are only so many fish you can look at, so after spending 90 minutes at the Shedd we headed over to Eataly aka my Heaven. That place deserves its own blog. I was exhausted by the end of the night and Wednesday I had to work early in the morning. With no nap, I pushed through the day, just to be up early again the next morning and work Friday and Saturday as well.

Today I had no freaking patience and after telling people ALL week that I’ve been looking forward to being a complete sack of sh!t tomorrow I forgot that we have a family reunion to attend. I swear I forgot about this three times this week…

I love keeping busy, but I’m busy so often that I’ve learned to appreciate my days of nothingness. I mean I’m only human and even God rested on Sundays. On the bright side I can sleep till at least noon tomorrow, that is until I have to wake up and make myself look presentable to the planet.

Oh, and I want to give a heads up to the folks (like me) who get sucked into those cutesy blemish free photos that they take of you and your entourage before entering a museum, Niagara Falls, aquarium, etc…save that little photo card so you can go online on your phone and look at the photo…then screenshot it so you don’t have to pay for it.

You’re welcome.

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

