Best Year Ever! (So far)

The other night, my dad asked me if The Little Mermaid on Broadway ever came to Chicago. I began to rant about when I discovered the play in 2012 they weren’t performing anywhere near here. Little did I know, he set me up for total excitement because when he turned around he showed me this wonderful photo! I immediately jumped up and down like a child and shouted that I needed to book the tickets that minute. He told me that I was in charge of getting them and that we would go to celebrate my new job. I’ve waited years for this! I’ve told people that if I could book a vacation it would be to spend a weekend in New York just to see this play. So not only am I starting a big girl job, the Little Mermaid is performing at Navy Pier and I feel like a kid on Christmas morning!!

I’m rooting for you, 2015. Let’s keep it up.

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

